How To Backup Photos | Deactivate Your Instagram Account

For those of you who enjoy capturing and sharing the best moments of their lives using the famous service Instagram, this news can be a little bit too much. If you do not know what I am talking about, let me remind you. On January 16, Instagram will offer your personal photos to third party services, which will use them in commercial purposes without noticing you and without offering you anything in exchange. This new policy does not quite protect our rights to intimacy. If you want to protect your files from being exposed to the public, you need to back up your photos and delete your Instagram account.

Deactivate Instagram AccountTo make things clear for you, here is what the new policy is all about. Each photo you take using Instagram or any picture you already have in your Instagram account will be used in advertising purposes without you even knowing it. Some people are still confused by this thing and they do not know whether they should back up their photos and delete their Instagram account or just to keep up with it. What is worth mentioning is the fact that the new policy does not offer users the opportunity to reread the terms and conditions and to agree with all these changes. So, if you will be using Instagram as before, you will be submitted to advertising use of your personal files.

If you are decided to give up on this service and to protect your privacy, here is what you need to do:

Step 1. First, you need to focus on saving all your important photos in a safe and secure place. For this, you need to use Instaport. For those of you who do not know what this is, I will make things clear. It is an online app, which allows you to download and to relocate photos to use them in other services. Therefore, log in to your account; access all files using Instaport and start downloading them one by one, in a selective manner or all together. Due to the high traffic these days, the app might show some errors. Do not let go and try again until you succeed.

Step 2. Once you have saved all your pictures, you can now proceed to delete your Instagram account. Once again you need to login to your account. When you see your username, click on it and you will see several options. Click on Edit Profile option. In the bottom-right corner, you will be able to see the option “I’d like to delete my account”. Click on it. At this point, you will receive two text boxes to confirm that you really want to deactivate your account.

This is all. You have now deactivated your Instagram account and you can say that you have protected your right to intimacy. However, nothing proves the fact that if you cancel your Instagram account after January 16 you will still be protected from revealing your personal files. Nonetheless, it is up to the user’s choice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>